The Versatile Blogger

Hmm, so I want to give many thanks to Glamorholic for nominating me for this award. Glamorholic and I have been blogging since the same time and she was the first person that actually read some of the things that I wrote. Actually every single thing, come to think of it. So I want to thank her for that and for having a blog that has the most interesting facts/images you can possibly find. (I wonder how many times I can hyperlink her blog…)Anyways, I had no idea that there were even awards for blogging…For the most part, it’s been just me complaining about how creepy my roommates are and how Artic-frigid my room is. But hey seeing this after coming home from the brutal campaigns that I’ve waged against my finals was a bit of a nice surprise. That and all of a sudden there are people reading my posts…What is this sudden turn of events that I am witnessing???

Oh, I also wanted to extend that gratitude to alphabravoecho for the nomination. He always posts about what’s on his mind. No holds barred. Another writer that is an inspiration for me to keep writing and be true to myself. I’ve noticed that a lot of the things that I write are in either of two categories. They are either my attempt at being funny…or really things that I’ve put some thought into (this usually happens when it’s windy outside) and I’ve always been in conflict whether I should post those words that have come directly from the heart. Before meeting alphabravoecho, I would usually type up something that really had meaning to me but would end up just erasing it for fear of being turned down and ridiculed for being ‘soft’ as some would say. But one thing that I’ve learned from alpha was that just be true to yourself and it doesn’t matter what others think, because you will always find support in the places you least expect. (P.S. I’m not soft, loving to write is not synonymous with being soft you mothers!!)

Once more, I’d like to extend that thanks to Wilhelmina Upton. She was kind enough to nominate me for this award as well. She is definitely one of the kindest people that I have had the chance to meet on wordpress. The first thing that came to my mind when I was reading through her posts was this saying that I remember; that the kindest people are the ones that have suffered the most. Now I might be totally going out on a limb, but the more posts that I read and the more that I got to know about Wilhelmina (which is not her real name by the way :P ) the more in common that we just seemed to have. And it really made me think about who I am, and what it took for me to get here and just the struggles that I overcame, to have this beautiful hope in this life that we have to live. And I can only imagine what it took her to gain that unparalleled kindness and humbleness that she wields. Anyways, that’s my little spiel on you Wilhelmina! I thank you once again for the nomination :)

Another thanks to Tanya over at Green Paw-Paw for the nomination! I had just recently run across her blog when I should have been studying for some finals a couple weeks back. Shame on me. However, the fact that she likes Bone makes her totally awesome haha! She definitely takes delight with everything that is literature and that adoration emanates from her posts as well. Whether she writes about the latest book, book trends, book muggles, anything book related; she is able to deliver that excitement through her words. Which I feel is a hard thing to do. Every post is very open, easy-going, and often humorous. Before you know it, one just leads to another and that time just flies away. But in a good way! Anyways, thank you once again for the nomination Tanya, and I will definitely be around for more :) “And that’s another thing! I’m tired of stew! I want to put him in a crust and bake a light fluffy quiche!” – ;)

Here are the rules for the Versatile Blogger Award:                                                                           

  1. Nominate 10-15 fellow bloggers
  2. Inform the bloggers of their nomination
  3. Share 7 random things about yourself
  4. Thank the blogger who nominated you
  5. Add the Versatile Blogger Award Pic on your blog post.

So here are my nominations(In no particular order, all are equally as amazing!):

Alright, hmm, so 7 random things about me that no one knows huh…

  1. I was born in Stuttgart, Germany. My dad was in the Army so we really got to travel a lot. Too bad though that I don’t remember any of it since I was just a baby.
  2. The first animal that I actually ‘hunted’, was a rabbit by my house. It was with a pellet gun and being only 10 at the time, I felt really bad that I killed it. So while crying, I dug a grave for it and put a little cross on top so that it wouldn’t have to pass away in vain.
  3. I love to laugh…so much that I woke myself up from sleep just last night, from laughter. Probably because I was thirsty, and maybe even a bit stressed out because of the impending wave of finals. But why would I laugh though?
  4. On my bed right now is a massive mink blanket of a lion. It’s kind of weird at first but hey, it keeps me warm. Plus you got to do what you can when your house is colder than your refrigerator.
  5. I guess people that know me well say that I don’t say much and can keep to myself, but in reality I love being around them. Even though I may not have everything to say, just being in the company of friends really does wonders for me.
  6. I actually created this blog to not have to face the reality that I had a test to study for. It was one of those bad decisions that actually did more good…overall. I still did well on the test haha. But, I was able to meet many people with so many different things to say, so awesome.
  7. I love listening to music, it is one of those few things that can directly speak to my soul. I don’t really have a favorite genre and if you looked at my playlist and took a random sample it would cover genres from classical to drum and bass. The only other thing that is very influential in my life is my love for God and His love for me. If it wasn’t for the big man up there, I wouldn’t be here.

So there you have it. Thanks once again Diana, for the nomination!

30 Comments to “The Versatile Blogger”

  1. Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us!

    Writers Wanted

  2. Thanks for the nomination :-)

  3. Thank you so much for hyperlinking me 94893983 times. :))) I love to read your posts because they make me laugh every time. We had the same problems (with the heat…or maybe I should say the freezing house. :)) and the terrible roommates). Even the part about the blanket has some similarities (but mine don’t have a lion on it :D ). This award is a good idea to know people better because you find things that they wouldn’t post without this award.

    • Well, if I could I would’ve added one more link haha. But yea no problem, I know we have many similarities with our housing arrangement so it’s good to have somebody understand that :D But now, thankfully, I won’t have to worry about that for awhile…

      This award is a great idea, and I thank you once again for nominating me :DD

  4. I’m odd, too! Meaning… Numbers 3, 5 and 7 are similar to me :D I love to laugh, can keep to myself though I love being around people and…. music-is-life. I have hundreds of CDs of all genres!

  5. Thanks for the nomination! I’m hugely flattered. I, in turn, have nominated you for the Don’t Read This Blog At Work award, which I just made up, awarded to blogs that will make you laugh in inappropriate situations (like work) if you’re not careful about where you are when you check them. Check it out! I made an image, and everything: http://iliketheworldfuzzy.wordpress.com/2011/12/14/and-the-award-goes-to/

    • Haha I would be greatly honored to start this! And you’re very welcome for the nomination. Your account is so inspiring to me :D Well, if I was able to make one person laugh, then I am on the right track :)

  6. Congrats on the award!! Thanks for following!

  7. Somehow so weird to find things in common with other people… I haven’t got used to it, never. O_o But it’s fun too. In my old home I slept under three to four blankets with day clothes on cause it was so cold, regardless if summer or winter. I laugh about crazy things, like very simple jokes that I’ve heard thousand times, or when something not-so-good happens to me, like I buy something that ruins my budget for two months, I love pranks (unfortunately no-one else around me does…) and childish stuff, even buy me toys every now and then. Really enjoy company, even when at first I might not say a word the whole evening, and I have nearly 500 CD’s. Most of that electronic music but I listen to a broad spectre of genres. Although not classical, it’s boring, got enough as had to visit so many concerts as kid. And Justin Bieber and his sort are a curseword for me. Atm I listen mostly to metal, trance and hardtrance. :) It’s going to be country as next… ^^

    • Really? It was that cold?? :O I don’t know what I’d do if it was that cold haha. I know it’s really weird knowing that there are others out there that have so much in common with you…I guess you never really know until you start throwing out your own experiences! Haha, I still buy toys once in a while :D and I know about getting things that will ruin your budget for the next month…totally guilty of doing that.

  8. This is such an awesome way of finding new (and good) blogs :)

    • Oh my gosh…I totally am late on this one…
      But yes, it’s a great way to see some of the other awesome bloggers out there eh?
      Thanks for stopping by! (facepalm…for being so late on the response)

  9. Thanks for including me in your post and some of the other stuff you do! I just hope my influence is positive as well as thought provoking hahaha and I love reading your blog too. There is always something insightful that manages to brighten my day.

    • I totally missed this one…haha. No worries man. Least I could do, for sure. But yea, you are absolutely a positive influence! I remember the first time we were talking about calling our brothers peasants. Until then, I could’ve swore that I was the only one that did that.
      Every time I stop by your blog now, it feels as if I’m in some sort of action novel. Some of that stuff man. I couldn’t even imagine!!

  10. Awwwwww, such kind words…I’m not saying anything more :-)

    • Haha, well I hope that’s not a bad thing :P But no worries. I got to give credit where credit is due, no? I wouldn’t be here if it weren’t for the people I’ve met along the way, that’s for sure :)

      • No, it’s not a bad thing at all. I just didn’t want to ruin the moment by saying anything stupid so I left it like that.
        Well, it’s all about the people you meet, at least that’s how it feels to me.

      • Haha, dang…looks like I just had to ruin it huh. But you’re right, it’s definitely all about the people :)

  11. “Upon your feet you have ten toes, they look just like PO-TA-TOES!” :P

    Thank you so much for that. Really. Knowing that someone likes how I write, especially since I want to switch over to Literature – it means a lot.

    • Haha, yes!!

      And no worries. It shows in your writing! And with you switching over to Literature, you will definitely be a natural at it. Just never stop being yourself and the rest will fall into place, but I don’t have to worry about that now eh? :)

      • Thank you. Again. :)
        And no, haha, I couldn’t be bothered to put on airs and graces. At the most, I’m just looking to grow. And maybe be around people who think differently from the way I do, just to understand. At the end of the day, though, I doubt I’ll change too much. And if I do, then I’ll make sure it isn’t the scary kind. :)

      • Absolutely. Being around people that share different views will take you far. It will help to reaffirm your own views as well as gain more insight to the people (and ultimately the world) around you. It is an amazing thing knowing that you are never truly done learning.

        Haha, on the other hand, scary changes are…well scary!

What do you think?