Buzzkill

True Story

So this then concludes yet another semester of schooling for me. However, walking out of that final classroom (after getting my brain mauled, picked apart, reassembled, then fed to the dogs by the malicious efforts of my seemingly nice professor) I didn’t really expect the feeling of overpowering joy and happiness and not even a hint of the downright ecstasy that most people tend to feel after completing their finals. All week I’ve seen people walk out of classrooms with smiles big enough to wrap around their face, almost as if they had just punched King Kong in the nuts and lived to tell the tale. I really don’t know how to explain this feeling…disappointment? Ah, whatever. I did get some laughs though on the way to the guilloti…I mean classroom.

For example, one kid looked as though he had just drank a barrel of coffee before coming. And that was probably followed by pitchers of energy drinks by the looks of it. He looked so jittery and nervous that I could feel my eyes twitching just looking at him. He was just filled to the brim with energy. Actually if he wanted to, he probably could’ve punched the wall and the entire building would’ve flown away. But I’m glad he didn’t do that. Then there were the last minute/first time studiers. You have to be careful to ignore those people because they may have the information right, but overhearing their conversation…their reasoning was all wrong. They could trip you up too if you didn’t study thoroughly as you should have. The wind does not blow because a higher power had to release unnecessary flatulence. Not at all. But just listening to them try to reason out the concepts was indeed funny.

But after being able to talk with my mom over Skype for a bit, I remembered exactly why I was excited for this week to be over. I’ll be able to leave this house of horrors/refrigerator haha and be back home for a bit to enjoy some really needed break time. It’ll be really nice, actually it’ll be great! I’ll be able to eat real food once again, sleep in a bed that isn’t infested with spiders, and use a bathroom that doesn’t look like it was it was taken straight from the site of a 1492 English castle during the Dark Ages. I guess it just all depends on your perspective of things eh?

This guy obviously doesn't understand the concept. Or maybe just lacks perspective?

9 Comments to “Buzzkill”

  1. hahahaha…I laught my ass off when I saw these photos. :)))
    Congrats for passing your finals and finishing the semester. :D
    Today is my last day of school…sooo, I’m officially in a break too. Tomorrow I fly straight to Italy…

    PS: I bet that the last photo is the product of a very bad friend :)))). However, great idea. :))) I should try this with one of my friends.

    • Haha, I thought you might like these! And thank you :D Now I can go back to having a normal life for a bit. And see you’re done now too! Be safe on your flight and of course don’t have too much fun :D

      Yea, that last photo…either the guy doesn’t understand what was going on haha. Or his friend was just a jerk and made him look like a total fool. Either way, I laugh so hard every time I see the last photo.

  2. The first pic is great.. I feel that way every time I’ve spent a weekend just at home not even bringing rubbish out….. xD Had a heavy day at school today, still awake and aware thanks to energy drink & energy chocolate. Two days school this week and three next week and then Christmas holiday. Never been this busy. But it’s fun too. Love the school, so motivating <3

    • That is definitely how I’ve felt for the last few days. The sun, I couldn’t even open my eyes to see where I was going for the love of peanut butter. But see? Just a few more days of school for you and break! It will be here before you even know it :D

      Thanks for stopping by ;D

  3. I love the first picture. I have midterms this week and I guarantee I am even paler than that.

    • Haha, that …thing… in the first picture is really pale. I’m sure you can’t be paler than that! But I know the pains of midterms/finals. Luckily for me, this year I was able to get them out of the way earlier in the week. But have strength! I’m sure you’ll do amazing :D

  4. Haha the top two pictures are epic but the last one…lol. Thanks for subscribing!

What do you think?

