What is success?

Today, I interviewed a very successful businessman who also happens to be a quadriplegic. When I asked him what the number one thing was that led to his success, he paused for a moment and said, “It was a change in mindset that happened about two years after I lost movement in my body. I started living life like I had a lot less to lose.”

5 Comments to “What is success?”

  1. That is one of the most moving things I have ever read… which is sort of ironic, if you think about…

  2. happy to see you’ve returned :D

    • Thanks! I’m not here as much as I want to, but I’m glad to see that you are though! I’ve just got so many things going on right now!! Graduation, Commissioning, a new chapter in life! Really exciting stuff!! I hope that you are doing well though :)

What do you think?

