And one more!

I know I haven’t been posting lately, but there hasn’t been anything to procrastinate from in the past few weeks, being on break and all! Haha, but will definitely get back into the swing of things here pretty soon. With school looming around the corner and everything. But in the meantime, here’s one more award that Nina was kind enough to give out. It’s an honor to be considered inspiring, since at times I have to inspire myself to get out of bed. So thank you once again!

veryinspiringblogaward

So the rules :

* Display the award logo on your blog

* Link back to the person who nominated you

* State seven things about yourself

* Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them

* Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements

Seven things about myself:

1. One weird fact I noticed about myself. I always get 8 hours of sleep, exactly, when left to sleep in. No matter what time I go to bed, it’s always 8 hours. Weird.

2. I love reading horror stories! The ones that make you think well past finishing the tale. I just read through my brother’s copy of Scary Stories To Read in the Dark…and I still couldn’t get over how terrifying those images are that are scattered throughout the book. I just couldn’t get enough! And then I thought…how many kids has this book scarred already?

Yes, that is a severed head. A bloody, severed head...In a children's book.

Yes, that is a severed head. A bloody, severed head…In a children’s book.

3. Every time I come home for the holidays…I tend to eat way more than I should. But shhh, that’s only between you and me. I can never get enough of the pies that we have…Pecan, Pumpkin, Key-lime, Sweet Potato…oh man. I’m going to have to get a slice now, with some ice-cold milk. Thanks. Just thanks.

4. Courage the Cowardly Dog, and Samurai Jack were some of my favorite shows being younger. And I’m way excited since I just got the entire collection for both! It’s almost too good to be true….

5. I just found out that I qualify to be a pilot in the AF. I still have selection boards and everything, so even though it’s still a long shot, we’ll see how that turns out. It’s definitely opens up a couple more doors in the long run.

6. I will listen to a song that I like repeatedly…to the point where I just don’t find it the same as when I first heard it. And that makes me a bit sad, especially if I really liked the song…The latest song that I just can’t stop listening to:

Just listen through it once, preferably with RainyMood and you’ll know what I’m talking about!

7. I’m really into things that are paranormal, things that can’t be explained, but nonetheless creepy. Kind of weird but I like having those chills down my spine. It definitely gets the adrenaline going, and sharpens the senses.

And the Nominees:

bardessdmdenton

PURE INSTINCT

Words from my Soul

Anti-static Electricity

Sweet As NZ Girl

Alphabravoecho

Sitamar

Some Summer Sunday

whatthefuckintheworld

Rant and Roll

J P Marshman

Supersonic Euphony

The 19th Letter

Thoughts. Dreams. Memories.

The Serious Butterfly

Well so thank you once again Nina! You truly are an inspiration :)

9 Responses to “And one more!”

  1. Have you read any Richard Matheson? He is an absolute master of horror. Ray Bradbury is also terrifying when he wants to be. If you haven’t, I heartily recommend that you check them out!

    Good luck with your AF boards, I will keep my fingers cross for you. :) Also, it is one of my biggest regrets in life that I have yet to sample sweet potato pie. One day!

    Thanks for the fab nomination!

    • Ray Bradbury, absolutely! But as for Matheson, I will definitely have to look into him. Thanks :) Oh yes, please do. It will definitely be a bit until I find out, but even if pilot doesn’t work out, I’ll still be commissioning nonetheless. Really exciting times!
      Haha, no problem, keep being awesome!

  2. It is nice to learn stuff about you.

  3. Ooo thanks for nominating me!

    Rachel

Trackbacks

What do you think?

