Quick/Lazy Post

Alright, so I finally made it to the threshold known as summer! Definitely a relief, for a little bit anyways. I’m also back home, so now I don’t have to deal with the extreme awkwardness of walking into the bathroom that my roommate was occupying at the moment, or waking up in the middle of the night to my other roommate singing and playing the guitar like no one else lives in the home, or just saying hey to final roommate after coming home then being drawn into a solid 2 hours of one sided conversation where I get to hear how his day went down to every last detail, including which spoon he used to eat his cereal that morning. Oh it is so good to be home! Anyways, now that I don’t have any assignments to keep me busy (only the ominous day which I will leave to Alabama for Field Training) I still have to keep myself motivated! So anyways, I found these pictures earlier today and didn’t really have a place for them, so I thought I’d share them on here. Ahhhh, now off to my own bed, in my own home…:P

Sorry if the text is kind of small…

And one more to chew on…

6 Comments to “Quick/Lazy Post”

  1. Wonderful inspiring and heartening stories! Thanks for sharing!

    • Oh absolutely! Thanks for reading through it :) Tales as these really motivates me to know that there is just so much more to life than just the here and the now. It’s helped me to look at the bigger picture, for sure.

  2. *sniffles* I’ve become so accustomed to looking out for the nuggets of inspiration from you and I’m never disappointed! This one touched me so deeply, I could feel tears stinging my eyes.This month has been a high point in my life and as I bask in the blessings of my Creator, I also want to thank you and all my WP family for being a great inspiration. Simon, I’m glad you’re comfy at home with your family and I hope your exams went well. Enjoy the summer, my friend. I’ll be right here waiting for more from you :)

    • Ah man, that means a lot!Thanks for that. You have definitely been an inspiration for me as well. Just by showing me how much of an effect words can have on others. But yea, that’s awesome that things are going great! It’s always a great feeling knowing that things are bound to look up, you just got to keep at it! But thank you once again, it’s definitely nice to be home!!! The exams went alright, I’m still alive haha. You definitely take time to enjoy some of that summer as well :)

  3. That story has been going around the web a lot… It’s nice to see that people care. :)

    • Yea, it’s a good one for sure. And there are people that care, absolutely! Definitely harder to find though, but still out there. You just got to find it in yourself. A lot can go a long way from just the little things :) One smile can change a life, I know that because I’ve seen it!

What do you think?

