A little about me.

Alright so I’ve been getting some questions here and there as to who I am and what I do. Alright, so who I am. Easy! I’m just an ordinary college kid, living life, you know doing the normal things that college kids do. Like live off of a pretty horrible diet of Ramen and Macaroni and Cheese <—haha. As well as just surviving day to day challenges that life brings. Overall, life is good! Yea there are some rough days, like I might have mentioned a bit in that last post. But you get over it. It’s not the end of the world, and I’m breathing still, so it’s all good. For sure.

Exactly how I feel today lol.

School has definitely been kicking my but lately, but oh well, you do what you can. One thing I realized lately though is that if there is one thing that you want to do in life, you should definitely have a passion for it. I couldn’t imagine doing something for 20 years, 30 years, or even a lifetime’s work of work where everyday was a total drag and I hated going to work. Definitely choose something that you have a desire to do, even on the hardest of days. Because liking what you do is half the battle, after that everything else will follow into place. But not finding that right fit will totally throw you off and there really is no going up from there. Anyways, that was just from my own personal experience (and what little of that do I have lol) and I thought it would be worthwhile to share. Anyways, I see that I’m not that great at answering questions or describing much about me either. Seems I like to go off topic a lot haha! Oh well. Hopefully it was satisfactory enough.

Just a little something extra about me! Thought I'd throw that in there as well. (That's me in the center :)

19 Comments to “A little about me.”

  1. I like your post. Whatever comes up, life goes on. It’s good to like what you do and to do what you like. It makes a whole lot of difference! Thanks for that enlightening piece.

    • Exactly! You’ve got one go at this life, why not make it one that you can think back at the end “Wow, that was fulfilling! But I have no regrets and I’m ready to move on.” <–Haha, wow that was a pretty rough way to sum it up.
      No problem! Thanks for taking the time to read through it :)

      • You are welcome. I love the way you express excitement, your writing is really engaging. It feels like a real conversation. Keep up the good work!

      • Well thank you! Thats definitely the atmosphere that I was trying to go for. It’s not a conversation if only one side partakes in the discussion. Which is why I make every effort to get back at everyone who was generous enough to stop by!

  2. Ok, now we know a tad bit more. Thanks!!! LOL…. I’m glad you know the importance of choosing to do what you love. They say, if you love what you do then you’ll never work a day in your life! :) You have a great start and I envision a great future for you! Hugs

    • Haha, just a tad bit more! Right! That is definitely what I was going for, what you stated there. All of my relatives have exactly that attitude when they go to work. They just don’t feel like it’s work, but something that they love doing day in and day out. It definitely makes it easy in this economy too, when they have to work extra hours for a little better pay. They love it so much they don’t mind the extra hours.
      Well thank you! I hope so! I’m really excited for whats in store for the next few years for sure :) And I know the best will come to you as well :D

      • Yes, I love my job too and even in my dreams I’m thinking of ways to make a greater impact, somehow.

        I’m excited for you too! :) I look forward to a successful future as well. Like Oprah, I’ll say, “When I look into the future, it’s so bright it burns my eyes!” hehe. Cheers to you. I’m off to sleep now :)

  3. Your diet beats my college diet of Doritos and beer. Come to think of it, that’s still pretty much my diet…

  4. Aha. But the greatest question is…will you ever reveal your name? :D

  5. Ramen and mac n cheese at the same time?

  6. What are you majoring in?
    Also, you can shoot a gun? That’s pretty boss. I can’t even shoot a basketball lol

    • At the moment, I’m majoring in Computer Science…but that is a long story in itself. But to make it short, I realized that I don’t want to spend the next two years, and possibly more in my career, in an office making up programs when there is so much more that I could do (that I would be better at). I have mad props to those that decide to go that route, but I wouldn’t be able to do it. I love working with people and being outside, and those are the two things that pretty much every CompSci student here loathes lol.
      Haha, thanks! I sure can shoot a gun :P Hmm, to be honest I was never great at basketball either…

  7. Rep that M16 ;) I haven’t shot an M16 for a while haha.

    Also Glad to see that you are doing so well and still love what you do! You’re right about it being half the battle too.

    • Haha for sure! It was definitely fun.

      Yea, definitely ready for the summer though. It’ll be nice to have a little break before heading off to Field Training. Right! Loving what you do makes everything else fall into place.

      Hope you’re doing great! And staying safe, for sure.

What do you think?

