Merry Christmas! Now get out of the way.

So just the other day, I managed to venture to the mall with my mom and brother. The goal was just to browse around and enjoy the Christmas spirit as well as ogle over all of the fancy stuff on display. Big mistake. Turns out everybody else had the same idea. Except it was because they had the dreaded last minute shopping to do. I don’t blame them, although it’s something that could have avoided. It was actually rather interesting watching everybody be so self-absorbed in finding what they should buy for their loved ones. However, they were just way too self absorbed.

So much absorbed in their shopping that they couldn’t pay enough attention to where they were walking. I could’ve placed a bear trap in front of them and they wouldn’t have even noticed until it was too late. It was funny until people started to become rude about it. I mean it’s cool that you’re shopping but you don’t have to have your anger and frustration boil over to other people’s business…And just because you’re busy doesn’t mean you have to forget what manners are…for f$*k’s sake!

One lady ran into me and with the most annoying squeaky, nail-on-chalkboard voice I’ve ever heard, snarled…”Exscoose me, Tank yoo” followed by a stare of death with her muttering “Jesus, people these days”. It was so annoying that if there was a chalkboard around I would’ve smashed my head somebody else’s head through it. Not to mention she was the one not paying any attention to what was around her. It was almost dangerously close to becoming a showdown of epic proportions. Luckily, I had my Wheaties that morning and I was definitely itching for a fight. Unfortunately, the only itch that I had the opportunity to scratch was the spider(?) bite that I had on my face from the previous night.

Haha but what am I saying…It’s a special time of year, so I’m just gonna enjoy it and pretend it never happened. Actually, I already forgot so…lady consider yourself lucky since the wounds you’ve inflicted to my ears are slowly being healed by this marathon of America’s Funniest Home videos accompanied by some freshly made cookies. Soon to be followed by a slew of Christmas related movies, starting with A Christmas Story and ending with a possible sighting of Santa Claus before this night is over. So to everyone who happens to read these…Have a wonderful, merry Christmas and don’t let those Scrooges get to your holiday cheer! Because they’re definitely not going to ruin mine.

4 Comments to “Merry Christmas! Now get out of the way.”

  1. The joys of Christmas shopping are something I could do without.
    Hope you had a Merry Christmas!!
    AZ

  2. Hi,

    I’ve not yet gotten to share the Versatile Blogger -award, but here’s a meme I nominated you for just today, actually shared it only for my finnish readers in my other blog here: http://amimorphis.blogspot.com/2011/12/paivani-kuvina-meemi.html

    It’s called My day in pictures, and has simple rules:

    1. To do this take pictures with your camera or mobile phone during one certain day, and post them in your blog. You can put in some explanation, or just the pics. All pictures must be taken by yourself. You’re not allowed to post pictures of other people without their allowance.

    2. Nominate at least 3 bloggers and tell about the nomination in their comment boxes. Link the one who gave you this nomination so that people can follow it back if they want.

    3. The quality of the pictures must not be very good. The most important is the subject and the atmosphere. Don’t edit your pictures if possible. :)

    I wish you a happy New Year with lots of Luck and Joy!

    (This meme is not in hurry, the others didn’t continue it yet either. I don’t recommend clicking the red “brb”-link. It had to do with what I wrote above the pictures.)

What do you think?

