Ellie Goulding is a sweetheart!

So I’ve been listening to Ellie’s tracks for a bit now and they are all just amazing. My favorite types of music include DnB, Dubstep (before the tracks turned into more of a quantity over quality sort of thing) as well as a few more genres of music. Overall, I love music. Any kind that has the ability to tell a story or move you. Especially this track at the time being:

I heard this track in the car the other day and boy was I surprised. I would never have thought in a million years that a song of this magnitude would be played on the radio. On the radio stations today I feel like there is nothing but trash. I mean some of the songs are alright, but when the radio stations play the one song every 10 minutes or so it can get pretty frustrating. Sometimes I’ll even change channels only to find the same song playing…except on this channel it will have just started. And the lyrics to some of the songs…what the hell were they thinking when they wrote it?? A printer on crack that’s submerged in water could do better.

Music is something that has really played a part in my life. Now, thinking about it I can’t really imagine a world without it. It has the power to heal and to calm like nothing else. Whenever I hear a track like this, all of my worries just melt away. I’m sure that if some of the right people heard the right tracks that world peace can be achieved. That’s probably a long shot, but maybe you could postpone your parents from spanking you for just a few more minutes.

I’m not saying that I listen to any of the above artists, I’m just pointing out that this is what seems to be the choice artists and music of our generation. And it makes me a little sad. Which leads me to press the replay on that above video. Ellie I love your voice!!! <3

2 Comments to “Ellie Goulding is a sweetheart!”

  1. Nice melody…I think it would be awesome in the car while you drive a long distance. :D
    About the music nowadays, I try (so hard) not to think about the lyrics, just to feel the melody. The lyrics of the melody “Friday” (you mentioned it in the post) is so…absurd and stupid. I’ve just pressed the replay button of your favourite song from the radio. :D I think I will download it :-?. It’s catchy :D

  2. I know right?! Sometimes when I just sit back and listen to the lyrics…I’m so amazed how people can like stuff like that. The verses make absolutely no sense :O But yea, this song “Lights”, I absolutely love it…I’ve already listened to it at least 50 times today :D

What do you think?

