Scuba

I happen to be enrolled in a scuba class. Now, I didn’t think there would be much to it. I’m not taking this class because I thought it would be interesting, but because I have no choice. But that’s a long story. The fact of the matter is, for a 5 week class I’m going to have to buy a ton of stuff that I’ll probably never use again in my life. I just bought the $80 dollar textbook yesterday and now there is a big hole in my wallet. There goes lunch with the friends. For the next few months. I still haven’t bought the rest of the stuff, but that’s because we don’t need it…yet. But when I do, I might have to donate a kidney or give blood for the next 10 years.

I’m really not looking forward to this class mostly because it’s a 3 hour class. Not only that, but it’s at night, when normal people sleep. My classmates aren’t on the normal side, either. One kid wants to scuba dive in Kenya, another was excessively picking his nose when his nose started to bleed. I instantly regretted taking this class…But there is a plus. About halfway through two of my best friends friends walked into class. Just after the professor finished his intense speech of coming to class on time. Haha, the looks they got when they were walking in were priceless. But at least I have someone to talk to for the next 5 weeks of classes. We’re supposed to be picking ‘scuba buddies’ too and never in a million years would I be partnered with Mr. Bloody Nose.

He thought nobody saw…oh but I saw. I saw. And am quietly judging you. Pfft. Haha. Weird.

Prior to taking this class I was surviving off of one full meal a day and various snacks. But now that I don’t have any money whatsoever, I may have to scrounge my carpet for the crumbs that I may have left from before.

Ah, the life of a college student.

4 Comments to “Scuba”

  1. This is so hilarious! Mr. Nose Picker!

  2. That picture is hilarious =)) brought me a giant smile on my face :))

  3. First smile.. and now laugh! hahah… I like your sense of humor!

What do you think?

