Autumn!

So I have to say that Autumn is my favorite time of the year. The trees change color and there is nothing more satisfactory than stepping on a pile of fallen leaves and savoring the following crunch. Mmmm, delicious. Fall also means that Halloween is around the corner. The one time of year where I still sleep with a teddy bear and with the lights on. Sometimes, even an adult diaper. Haha, just kidding about the whole ‘lights on’ thing. The main reason being that there are so many scary movies out this time of year.

 

Speaking of scary movies…I was able to see Paranormal Activity 3 on it’s midnight release with a bunch of friends. That was definitely a good way of saying goodbye to sleep for that night. I mean there have been scarier movies, but the level of tension in that theatre was so high that the Golden Gate bridge could’ve been suspended by it. So one person would scream, then another, then another. It’s not that the part was super scary, but it was just practically a minefield of screams. People were basically just screaming because other people started screaming. But this chain reaction would happen so fast, I didn’t even have a chance to think about what just happened. So I screamed too. Joined in with the crowd. I wasn’t scared of the movie per se (I mean it was still scary as dogpoo), but just the bloodcurdling scream of the ‘supposedly’ macho dude sitting on the one side of me was enough to kill someone’s soul. So that’s basically how the whole movie went. The whole time spent anticipating the scary parts (because you can always tell when they’re coming), and the impending banshee scream from the guy next to me.

But, the real scary part is always after the movie. When the plot has a chance to sink in and you think about what just happened. I felt that I was never going to make it home that night. Either someone would kill me on the way to my car, or kill me in my car on the drive home, or kill me from my car to my front door. The tension was always there that I was never going to make it home. But I did, and I slept with all of my clothes on, kept the light on, put some music in the background, and slept on my back, so that I could see my room in its entirety just in case…But happy to say, I’m still here. Which sadly means that I still have homework to do…

What do you think?

